Scheduled Maintenance Notification - Newbury Data Centre - Physical Switch Move - 11th August 2022
Scheduled for Aug 12, 08:00 - 14:00 AEST
Scheduled
Dear Customer,

In addition to the previously communicated scheduled maintenance notification (https://status.squiz.cloud/incidents/n13vpf63srsw) in the Newbury Data Data Centre on the 4th of August 2022 , SQUIZ wishes to notify you that a second maintenance window is planned on the 11th of August 2022 for physically moving internal switches that will cause a network outage to your service on VM's hosted in that data centre.

Date: 11th August 2022

Maintenance Window Timeline:
* AEST - 08:00 (August 12th) to 14:00 (August 12th)
* ET - 18:00 (August 11th) to 00:00 (August 12th)
* GMT - 22:00 (August 11th) to 04:00 (August 12th)

Impact: This change involves physical movement of switches in the Newbury Data Centre that will impact external network connectivity for ~2 hours. In the event of any unexpected service impact, the maintenance will be aborted, and devices will be moved back to their original position in the data centre. As a precautionary measure, Squiz hosting team will fence the Newbury SquizEdge node for the duration of this maintenance.

If you have any queries regarding this maintenance, please contact support@squiz.net for more information.


Kind regards,
Squiz Customer Care
Posted Aug 03, 2022 - 08:57 AEST
This scheduled maintenance affects: Squiz Edge.